Contact SSUC

We now have  an arrangement of joint worship services, shared support services and office facilities with Chalmers United Church. Starting in January 2018 Sunday morning services alternated between the two churches on a monthly basis. January services were held at Chalmers United Church and February services moved to Sydenham Street United Church, and so on. Services at both locations start at 10:30 am.

Minister: The Rev. Barry King

Tel: 613.542.9616, ext. 203

‚ÄčMinister of Music: David Melhorn-Boe

Tel: 613-546-3264

SSUC Contact:

Tel: 613.542.9616 Ext 202

Office hours: 9_00 to noon Tues. to Thurs.

Material for the Bulletin:

Tel: 613-546-3263 ext. 222

The Spire & Rentals (including reservations for meeting rooms):

Tel: 613.542.9616, ext 201

Webmasters: Don Robinson, Sue Doerksen  Email:

Need instructions on how to get
here by car, bus or walking?

Enter your starting address:



Minister, Barry King

Executive Committee

Chair, Engaging the Spirit Circle
Growing Spirits, SSUC Lead, Lynn Freeman
Affirm United
Worship Committee Chair, Eileen Woloshyn
Hearing Assistance Coordinator, Barb Landon

Co-chair, Social Justice and Outreach, Michael Purcell
Christmas Baskets Coordinator, Kirby Ruthven
Helen Tufts Child Outreach Progam, Barbara Parker
Food Voucher Program, Barb Landon
Interfaith Refugee Partnership, Peter Goheen, Michael Purcell

Co-chair, Art and Soul, Barb Carr, Ellie Deir

Chair, Finance Committee, Lynn Freeman
Envelope Steward, Roger Chown
Treasurer, Kirby Ruthven
Stewardship Team, Catherine Purcell, Kirby Ruthven, Bruce Hutchinson, Jack Soule
Board of Trustees Chair, Donna Delyea

Chair, Ministry & Personnel, James Leake
Small Group Ministry Co-coordinators, Barbara Parrott, Sue Doerksen
Hospitality Co-coordinator, Linda Hutchinson
Coffee Hour Coordinator, Diane Soule
Circles of Companionship Co-ordinator, Linda Hutchinson
Property Committee Chair, Kenn Doerksen
Web Masters, Don Robinson, Sue Doerksen
Business Management Group Chair, Kenn Doerksen
ITM Transition Team Chair, Deborah Elliott
Joint Implementation Team Co-chair(SSUC), Jim Leake
Friends of the Spire Inc., Board of Directors, Bruce Hutchinson

Chair, Ministry & Personnel James Leake
Small Group Ministry Co-coordinators Barbara Parrott, Sue Doerksen